Mary Postlethwaite History Award

The Historic Natchez Foundation honored the Archives Committee of St. Mary Basilica with the Mary Postlethwaite History Award at the annual meeting on December 9, 2010. Mimi Miller, executive director of the Foundation, recognized the committee for the preservation of archival materials and the development of the website—

Pat Biglane, 2010 president of the Foundation, presented the award to James Guercio, chairman, who introduced the 2010 committee members—Kate Cole, Mary Eidt, Betsy Holleman, Michael Murphy, and Patricia Murphy. Betsy Holleman presented copies of the Archives Directory and the Index of the Civil War Diary (1862-1865) of Bishop William Henry Elder, Bishop of Natchez, to Mimi Miller.

Foundation honors locals for preservationRead more
Historic Natchez Foundation — To Strengthen the Sense of Place that Defines Natchez… Learn more
Historic Natchez Foundation on Facebook

Archives honored with Mary Postlethwaite history award.

Lithograph on stone - St. Mary Cathedral